Services

Wills, Estates, & Trusts

Home / Services / Wills, Estates, & Trusts

Our trust and estate practitioners place a priority on providing informed and thoughtful assistance in all aspects of trusts, wills and estates.

Our lawyers can guide you through personal estate planning, the intricacies of drafting wills and the administration of estates of deceased or incapacitated persons. We place a particular emphasis on your individual goals and circumstances.

In all matters ranging from the drafting of a basic will to setting up and administering complex trusts and financial plans, our practitioners pride themselves on their unique outlook and creative solutions.

Our lawyers can provide you with the advice and expertise throughout every stage of the process, from the creation of the initial plan through implementation and the smooth succession to future generations.

We have wide-ranging experience to meet your needs.

Our wills, estates, and trusts practitioners have a diverse mix of experience and expertise to meet your needs. One of our lawyers is designated as a Trust and Estate Practitioner with the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. Our team is made up of industry leaders in providing continuing legal education in this area to other members of the legal profession.

We work closely with our firm’s tax law and family law practitioners, litigators, arbitrators and mediators in addressing any tax and family law issues or disputes which may arise. We also coordinate our efforts with other professionals, such as accountants, financial advisors and insurance brokers, to ensure your assets are managed in the most tax effective and efficient manner possible.

Our trusts, wills, and estates services include:

  • Wills
  • Planning for Incapacity
  • Powers of Attorney
  • Estate Administration
  • Guardianship and Trusteeship
  • Protection of the Elderly and Vulnerable Individuals
  • Planned Giving

Our people

Fulvio Durante

Partner

T 403.750.1156

durante@dbblaw.com

Mark Sawyer

Partner

T 403.750.1157

sawyer@dbblaw.com

Michael Anderson

Counsel

T 403.750.1142

anderson@dbblaw.com

Adolfo Peters

Associate

T 403.750.1147

peters@dbblaw.com

Catherine Gerrits

Co-Managing Partner

T 403.750.1130

gerrits@dbblaw.com

Paul Kurceba

Associate

T 403.750.1190

kurceba@dbblaw.com