Services

Civil Litigation

Home / Services / Civil Litigation

We deliver smart, constructive counsel.

We will guide you with your best interests in mind to resolve your dispute. If you have a litigation problem, we will help you solve it in the most cost-efficient and least adversarial way possible. Most important to you, we will try to help you find a creative and satisfactory solution outside of formal legal proceedings to maximize your position and minimize cost. But if resolution can’t be reached outside a legal action, we will advocate for you to obtain the best results possible, whether in an arbitration, a trial, or an appeal.

We have wide-ranging experience to meet your needs.

We offer a team approach to litigation allowing you to draw upon the extensive experience of our senior litigators while benefiting from the cost-effective use of our more junior lawyers.

Our litigators are experienced in negotiation, mediation, arbitration, court appearances, litigation and Appellate work. They draw upon the strengths of our firm in helping you prevent or resolve all types of conflicts in a timely and efficient manner.

Our lawyers routinely appear at all provincial and federal court levels, including successful appearances at the Supreme Court of Canada. Our professionals have also appeared before numerous regulatory bodies and administrative tribunals.

Our civil litigation services include:

  • Contract Disputes
  • Construction Litigation and Builders’ Liens
  • Debtor and Creditor
  • Corporate Litigation and Shareholder Disputes
  • Real Estate Disputes
  • Estate Litigation
  • Intellectual Property and Privacy

Our people

David F. Younggren, Q.C.

Counsel

T 403.750.1116

dyounggren@dbblaw.com
Jason Wilkins

Jason Wilkins

Co-Managing Partner

T 403.750.1107

wilkins@dbblaw.com

Adolfo Peters

Associate

T 403.750.1147

peters@dbblaw.com

Beth Younggren

Partner

T 403.750.1138

byounggren@dbblaw.com

Natasha Hagel

Associate

T 403.750.1192

nhagel@dbblaw.com

Paul Kurceba

Associate

T 403.750.1190

kurceba@dbblaw.com

Christopher Dormer

Associate

T 403.750.1108

dormer@dbblaw.com

Logan Kachur

Associate

T 403.750.1155

lkachur@dbblaw.com

Kyra Bradley

Associate

T 403.750.1195

kbradley@dbblaw.com

Cassidy Newfield

Associate

T 403.750.1117

cnewfield@dbblaw.com